Meet the Blogger: Joie

Hello all,

Before I start posting regularly I wanted to do a short introductory post. My name is Joie (pronounced ‘Joey’) and I’m an undergraduate student studying creative writing. I enjoy reading, writing, journaling, coffee, crocheting, crafting, baking and (as you can probably imagine) Internet. I’ve wanted to start a blog for a while but wasn’t really sure how to start or what I wanted to write about, so I’ll be experimenting a bit. I’ll be posting lots of book-related things, including (hopefully!) reviews and crafting/baking projects as well as some of my creative writing and poetry pieces. I’ll be struggling with photos for a while as my camera isn’t working, but hopefully that won’t hinder my posts too much. I’m looking forward to a blogging the summer away and seeing where it takes me and I hope you enjoy the ride as well!

If you’d like to know a little more about me, you can find me in my various corners of the Internet:
Twitter
Tumblr
Instagram
Goodreads

Leave a Reply

