Back-to-school Supplies Haul

Whole Haul

I’ve been so busy getting ready for school to start that I haven’t had a lot of Internet time. Between shopping, organizing, and preparing, I’ve been running around for half of the week and I’m already exhausted. Regardless, I wanted to share my back to school haul with you. I’m not including the basics (pens, paper, highlighters, etc.) but the fun stuff I’m excited about. So I’m going to get to my back-to-school supplies haul.

Planner
For about a week now I’ve been on a search for a planner that had the elements I wanted (time slots, a notes/tasks section, spiral bound) and I finally found this one on Amazon. It’s by Action Day and it has everything I’m looking for. While I’d prefer each day have it’s own page, this one has a page for each week. But it does have time slots for keeping track of class, work, and meetings as well as a tasks section for keeping track of assignments and other to-do type things. I’m definitely really pleased with it, and it was only about $20.

Candles

Candles
I love candles and scented waxes and basically anything that makes sitting at my desk and doing work for several hours straight a little less painful. I had a coupon for Bed, Bath, and Body Works and I’m completely obsessed with fall and winter scents. I like to stock up on them since I don’t like too many summer scents so I got three new fall-scented candles – Sweater Weather, Caramel Pumpkin Swirl, and Autumn. I’ve already lit my Autumn one a few times and it smells fantastic.

New backpack & lunch stuff & water bottle
I never wanted to spend too much money on a backpack but now that I’m starting my junior year of college I knew I finally had to cave, especially since I’ll have to carry my laptop to campus every day. This one was about $40 at Target but it has a ton of space plus a laptop pocket and plenty of padding for back and shoulders which will be nice for the 20-minute walk to campus. And I adore the color. I also got a lunchbox so I can avoid spending all of my money at on-campus eateries. And I had to include my new water bottle because it matches my backpack and I love it.Both of these came from Target. (In case you can’t tell, I’m going through a ‘mint’ phase right now.)

Travel battery
I snagged a travel battery/charger from Target for about $10. My iPod dies pretty fast if I use it a lot throughout the day and I hate being stuck on campus without music. I also don’t want my phone dying even though it has decent battery life. Since I can’t just run back to my dorm and give them a charge I figured this would be a nice accessory to have.

Drawer organizers

Drawer organizers
If you know anything about me, you know I have to be organized. Everything has to have a Place and has to be in that Place at all times. My new desk only has one big drawer instead of several small ones, so I got this pack of drawer organizers to give things their own tiny compartments. Now I’ll be able to keep my sanity when things get crazy.

Binders and journals

Binders & new journals
As usual, I got a 5 binders in different colors, one for each class. The only reason I’m sharing this part is because I found some pretty pastel colors that I was really excited about in Wal-Mart. To go along with this, I got a regular notebook for my journal since my current one is almost full and a small notebook for all of my lists and things since that one is almost full as well.

Stack of books

Stack of new books!
I couldn’t start the new school year without a big stack of new books to read in my down time between classes and activities, but those are for a different post…

I’m not good at remembering where I got things or how much they cost, so if you’re interested in picking up anything for yourself, let me know so I can see if I can find the info for you!

Since things got a little messy toward the end of summer, I’ll no longer be able to do both a back-to-school organization tips post and a desk tour post. If you have a preference, let me know in the comments so I can write it up for next week!

As always, you can find me in my various corners of the Internet: Twitter, Tumblr, Instagram, and Goodreads.

Leave a Reply

