Fall 2016 TBR

Hi all,

So while I was back-to-school shopping, I got myself a nice big stack of new books to help me make it through the semester. If I went through all of them, this TBR post could be a novel of it’s own. So I’m just going to tell you all about the few I’m most excited to read.

In case you don’t follow me on Twitter or Tumblr, my current read is Harry Potter and the Cursed Child by J.K. Rowling, John Tiffany, and Jack Thorne. I’m about 100 pages in so far and not really sure how I feel about it just yet. I may or may not review it in the future.

fall-2016-tbr-binge

Binge by Tyler Oakley
Tyler Oakley was one of the first Youtubers/Vloggers I started watching, way back when I was in early high school. I was so happy to find out he was releasing a book and honestly, I can’t believe I haven’t read it yet. I finally bought it a few weeks ago and flipped through it. I’m super excited to dive into it.

fall-2016-tbr-fangirl

Fangirl by Rainbow Rowell
I read Carry On even though I knew it was sort of a companion to this book and I absolutely loved it. I’ve also read Eleanor and Park and enjoyed it despite it’s problematic elements. Fangirl has been a book I’ve  wanted to get my hands on for a long time and I finally decided to treat myself with a pretty hardcover version. I love Rowell’s writing and have heard nothing but good things about Fangirl so I’m looking forward to this one a lot!

fall-2016-tbr-everything-everything

Everything, Everything by Nicola Yoon
This book was all over Tumblr this summer, so I guess I wanted to know what they hype was about. I honestly don’t know much about this one other than it’s popularity, so it’ll be a surprise to me. I hope it’s as good as Booklr seems to think it is.

fall-2016-tbr-wintergirls

Wintergirls by Laurie Halse Anderson
This is another book that I’ve waited a long time to get my hands on. I’ve heard it’s a very beautiful and powerful story. It’s been suggested by a few friends as well as a book club read a few times but we’ve never chosen it, so I decided to pick it up myself. Again, I’ve heard nothing but positive things about this book so I’m hoping it lives up to the hype.

fall-2016-tbr-the-impossible-knife-of-memory

The Impossible Knife of Memory by Laurie Halse Anderson
Another Laurie Halse Anderson book. I’ve never read anything by her but her books seem to have such a positive response that I want to know what they’re all about. I also don’t know much about this one other than the fact that it’s fairly popular and I remember liking the description when I added it to my Goodreads list years ago. We’ll see if past me made a good decision, then, right?

I’m really excited to dive into these books and I hope that school doesn’t take away too much of my reading time. I’ll also have to balance them with my book club reads but I did it last year and I’m sure I can do it again!

Find me in my various corners of the Internet: Twitter, Tumblr, Instagram, and Goodreads.

One thought on “Fall 2016 TBR

Leave a Reply

