Life Update

Hello all,

It’s been so long since I’ve had a chance to post. School has taken up much more time than I expected. I thought for sure I would be able to balance a single blog post a week with school, but it turns out that hasn’t worked so well. I’m hoping I’ll be able to start posting frequently again after missing a few weeks. I really miss writing bookish blog posts and being more active on here, as well as Tumblr. I’ve been able to read a bit (I have to read at least one book a month for book club, after all) so I definitely have the content available. It’s just a matter of taking an hour or so to write a post. I’ll admit that shouldn’t be too much but school is so exhausting that sometimes it feels like it.

Anyway, I’m sure you don’t want to hear me rant about the stress of academics. I’ll try to post more frequently again starting with a review next week. Maybe over Christmas break, I’ll load up a queue of posts, or write some that I can post if I don’t have a chance to write one that week, so I’m ahead.

Other bloggers, any tips for keeping up with a blog while busy with school? If so, please let me know! It’d be super helpful.

If you want to find me while I’m not posting, look for me on Twitter, Tumblr, Instagram, and Goodreads.

Thanks for sticking around during this momentary silence, and I hope to have something up again next week! Until then…

Leave a Reply

