Winter 2016 TBR

Hi all,
My fall semester is wrapping up, and I’ll be free to read as I please until the end of January. I thought as my finals are coming to an end and I’m planning what I want to read over break, now is the best time to post my main winter 2016 to-be-read books. I have so many unread books that my shelf is caving in, but these are just the ones I definitely want to get through before classes start back up at the end of January.

crooked-kingdom-my-photo

Crooked Kingdom by Leigh Bardugo
Though I wasn’t the biggest fan of Bardugo’s Grisha Trilogy, I absolutely loved Six of Crows. I mean, loved. Each character was so well-built and wonderful, and the plot was extremely fast-paced. I never wanted to put it down, and eagerly waited for the sequel when I finished. Unfortunately, the sequel hit shelves in the middle of the semester. Though I got it quickly after its release, it’s been sitting on my TBR shelf since. I’m really looking forward to revisiting this world and these characters, so this will probably be the first book I dive into when I finish up with Gemina.

fall-2016-tbr-fangirl

Fangirl by Rainbow Rowell
Was this on my TBR before? I think it was. I start to lose track of things once mid-semester hits and things get hectic. Anyway, I’ve read a lot of Rainbow Rowell’s books, and I adore her writing. Fangirl has been one I’ve heard a lot about but have never read. I’ve actually read it’s companion novel, Carry On, an fell head-over-heels in love with it. I’ve heard a lot of good things about this one, and it’s been on my TBR for a while, so I’m hoping to finally get to it.

aristotle-dante-my-photo

Aristotle & Dante by Benjamin Alire Sáenz
Ya’ll, I’m so excited to read this book. I’ve heard so many great things about it and it’s been all over tumblr, but I had a hard time finding it. I buy most of my books at Half-Price Books, so it’s hard to find specific ones unless they’re bestsellers, very popular new releases, or written by an extremely famous author. My one goal when I visited Strand in New York this October was to find a copy of this book and I did. I’m so stoked to dive into it.

fall-2016-tbr-binge

Binge by Tyler Oakley
This was definitely on my fall TBR and I’m really disappointed that I didn’t get to it. Most of the books I read during the semester are books for my university’s book club. I don’t have a lot of time for my own picks since I’m in junior and senior level courses, plus a bunch of organizations, and I work. (Yikes!) I’ve been a fan of Tyler for about four years now, so I really hope I get to this one before classes start back up in January.

How to Ruin Everything - My photo.jpg

How to Ruin Everything: Essays by George Watsky
Whenever I go to a new, fancy bookstore (not your general Barnes & Noble but the little indie ones or massive famous ones) I try to find one or two books I’ve never seen or heard of but look and sound interesting. I picked this one up at Strand this past October. The title immediately caught my eye because I thought, “Hey, look, a book about me!” After reading a little more about it I figured it was my random book of the day. I don’t know anything about this other than what’s on the back cover. It’ll be nice to go into a book blind, since I haven’t been able to do that too often after I joined Tumblr and Goodreads.

That’s all I have for ya’ll for now, but you can read my last review here!

As always, you can find me in my various corners of the internet: Twitter, Tumblr, Instagram, and Goodreads.

(Update: Both Binge and Fangirl were on my Fall 2016 TBR. Better luck this time?)

Leave a Reply

