Top 5 Literary Ships

Hi all,

So I’ve been quite busy with school this month, and it turns out I must have forgotten to write a post last week! Either way, I’m going to try to make sure I stay on task now that I’m more or less caught up on my work. Valentine’s Day is coming up, so I decided that this week’s post will be my top 5 favorite ships from books I’ve read. I hope you all have a wonderful Valentine’s Day and spread love, platonic or otherwise. I’ll be sharing the day with my friends, wearing the new shoes I bought as a Valentine’s gift to myself, and hopefully reading a fluffy romance. If you’re looking for something sweet to read during the holiday, I definitely suggest checking out something from this list!

Ronan x Adam (The Raven Cycle)
I just absolutely fell in love with these two when reading the series. To be honest, until the very end of the final book I wasn’t even convinced that it would become canon. Ronan and Adam are two of my favorite characters in the series, and as soon as I had the idea in my mind (book two?) that it may be possible…I shipped it. The fanart that comes from this fandom is adorable, and I’m hoping Adam shows up in the Ronan spinoff series… (Goodreads)

Aristotle x Dante (Aristotle and Dante Discover the Secrets of the Universe)
I loved Ari and Dante’s story. They’re so different from each other, and juxtapose each other well. This book was just so soft and cute and I absolutely cannot wait until the second book. (Review) (Goodreads)

Kaz x Inej (Six of Crows/Crooked Kingdom)
Quite honestly, the most badass ship I can think of. This relationship grew slowly and steady, and I appreciated the lack of cheesy moments between them. (I love cheesy romance, but with these characters and this series, I don’t think it would have fit.) I felt like they fit so well together, and helped each other, and really leaned on one another, even when they didn’t realize it. And the final scene of them together with the boat…I’d be lying if I said I didn’t tear up. (Review) (Goodreads)

Wylan x Jesper (Six of Crows/Crooked Kingdom)
Okay, I’m double-dipping, but I couldn’t resist putting Wylan and Jesper on this list. This is a ship I definitely didn’t see coming, but absolutely adore. Though they don’t have as much tragedy to deal with as Kaz and Inej (Okay, well, maybe Wylan does…) they still lean on each other and try to make each other better. My favorite moment between these two was when Wylan was trying to help Jesper understand the full scope of his power, because I felt like it really solidified something between them and gosh I’m going to miss all of the characters from these books…. (Review) (Goodreads)

Simon x Baz (Carry On)
Honestly, this was one of my favorite books from last year. It was so light and fluffy, and I loved the dynamic between Simon and Baz. I went into this not quite sure what to expect since I hadn’t read Fangirl and knew there was some weird Harry Potter fanfic vibes or something…but I just loved these two. I just wish they had gotten together a little earlier in the book, but I must admit these two had some of the best kissing scenes I’ve ever read in YA. (Goodreads)

As always, you can find me in my various corners of the Internet: Twitter, Tumblr, Instagram, and Goodreads.

Be sure to stop by next Wednesday for something new!

Leave a Reply

